621 St Louis St, New Orleans, LA, USA 70130

MARCH 15-16, 2023




  • Oral Abstracts and Poster Presentations - monetary awards for best at meeting!    

  • Self-Assessment Course (separate registration) - offers ABD 100 SAs units plus CME credits

  • General Sessions - Latest dermatopathology updates, controversies and challenges!

  •  "2023 Sabine Kohler Lecture and Award"  - Dr. Joan Guitart

  • Networking with members, guests and exhibitors!

  • Wednesday evening welcome reception for all attendees
  • NEW - Dermpath Bowl for Trainees - Monetary awards for winners!  Click here for Dermpath Bowl Information

  • NEW - eSlide Library access available 

  • NEW - ePosters available

  • NEW -  Recordings of audio and PowerPoint presentations available on Path Presenter after the live meeting for 3 months

Invited speakers include:
Adam Rubin, MD
Ahmed Alomari, MD
Aleodor Andea, MD
Arnaud De la Fouchardière, MD
Beth Ruben, MD
Bruce Smoller, MD
Carole Bitar, MD
Carlos Torres-Cabala, MD
Catherine Stefanato, MD
Charity Hope, MD
David Cassarino MD
Dieter Metze, MD
Dirk Elston, MD
Edwin Roger Parra Cuentas, MD
Elizabeth Ball de Picon, MD
Gabriel Casas, MD
George Jour, MD
Jacqueline Junkins-Hopkins, MD
Jeffrey North, MD
Joan Guitart, MD
Joel Lim, MD
José Carlos Cardoso, MD
José Luis Rodríguez-Peralto, MD
Joyce Lee, MD
Julia Lehman, MD
Ko-Ron Chen, MD
Laszlo Igali, MD
Laurence Feldmeyer, MD
M. Angelica Selim, MD
Mai Hoang, MD
Mar Llamas-Velasco, MD
Marcela Saeb Lima, MD
Margot Peters, MD
Maria Teresa Fernández-Figueras, MD
Mariantonieta Tirado, MD
Omar Sangueza, MD
Paul Harms, MD
Priya Nagarajan, MD
Rajendra Singh, MD
Rajiv Patel, MD
Randie Kim, MD
Reem El Bahtimi, MD
Richard Carr, MD
Rossitza Lazova, MD
Scott Bresler, MD
Silvija Gottesman MD
Thanh Ha Lan, MD
Thomas Brenn, MD
Tony Chen, MD
Victor Prieto, MD
Wayne Grayson, MD
Yuhung Wu, MD



Continuing Medical Education (CME)
This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential Areas and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint sponsorship of Scientific Symposiums International and the International Society of Dermatopathology.  Scientific Symposiums International is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians, and designates this educational activity for a maximum of 17 hours “AMA PRA Category 1 Credit"

ABD -The International Society of Dermatopathology is approved by the American Board of Dermatology (ABD, to produce Self-Assessment (SA) activities to satisfy the ABD Maintenance of Certification program Component 2.  SA activities are intended to be of value to the practicing dermatologist. ISDP is solely responsible for the content. The ISDP Self-Assessment offers up to 100 MOC SA questions credits and an additional 2.5 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Participants must take the Self-Assessment exam in order to claim SA points and the additional credits. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

ABP:Beginning in 2021, the American Board of Pathology will no longer require Self-Assessment Modules (SAMs) for Part II Lifelong Learning of the Continuing Certification (CC) program. Diplomates will still be required to complete and report a minimum of 70 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM for each two-year CC reporting period. The ISDP Self-Assessment offers up to an additional 2.5 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM for those taking the Self-Assessment exam.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. Refer to the link below for more information from ABPath.